Disabled Golfers story of Tathata training

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Davd 7 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Disabled Golfers story of Tathata training

Hi everyone I would like to share my experience of Tathata training as a disabled Golfer. First allow me to tell you my story. I am an ex professional golfer who was diagnosed with MS 12 yrs ago,. I had left sided weaknesses and severe balance problems,this led me to quit the game and I did not start playing again until last summer. I play once a week with my brother and sometimes with friends. I play to about 11 handicap. I have caught the bug again and have been looking for ways to get back my golf game. A couple of weeks ago I came across Tathata training on you tube and became really interested. I contacted the Tathata team to enquire if it would be suitable and was wonderfully surprised when Bryan donated a course to me, for this I cannot thank Bryan and the team enough. My journey so far… I have just completed day 4 and already I am hooked. The body movements I wish I knew when I was teaching as this is such a powerful and positive way of teaching and feeling a first class golf swing. The mental training I know is going to make a huge difference not only to my golf but to my overall well-being in all areas of my life. I will keep you posted every few days of my journey. Thank you all for reading my story and I wish you all a great and rewarding experience.

David,
    I read your post with great interest. I had a stroke about 9 years ago that weakened my right (dominant)side. I got back to golf in about 3 months but was about two clubs shorter than before but at least I was back on the course.