Recommendation for day 61+

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Norman 7 years ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Recommendation for day 61+

I signed up for Tathata after a recommendation from a friend. I was a self taught golfer who got down to a 11 handicap, but went to Golftec when I plateaued there (at the recommendation of this same friend). Golftec helped me get to a 9 handicap (with brief dips to 8) and seeing my swing on video was very helpful. The problem I ran into was that during the lessons I would always want to know what I was supposed to be “feeling” with their recommended changes. Tathata was the answer for me.

After starting the program, I immediately recognized how my body was moving incorrectly. I suffered from a right arm chicken wing and early extension of my pelvis on the downswing. After week 1 I noticed immediate improvement. I moved down to a 7 handicap after completing the program in about 65 days. Ball striking was better, but short game and putting were noticeably better. The pressure and short game modules were great, but I was skeptical that I needed to go through them.